Golden Phone Award

Travel || Accommodations || Location
Agenda || Events || Awards


The Springwire Golden Phone Award is an annual award to recognize the contributions of outstanding federation sites and Springwire supporters. Each year two Golden Phone Awards are announced during the Annual Conference. Traditionally, one award is presented to a federation site that has made an exemplary contribution both to its community and to the Springwire Federation. Another award is presented to an individual or group who has helped Springwire  improve and/or expand the strength of the Springwire Federation at the regional or national level.


All official Springwire sites (members of the Springwire Federation) are eligible to be nominated to receive the Springwire Site Golden Phone Award in recognition of the site’s contribution to its local community/city and its contribution to the Springwire Federation. Springwire sites may be nominated by their own Managers or Host Agency Executive Directors. The Individual Award is intended to recognize a person or group who has helped Springwire beyond helping one particular Springwire site. This award is designated by the Springwire office and board.

Nomination Process

Please complete the nomination form below. Be sure to include a short description of why you think this site should be considered for the Golden Phone Award.  Please indicate their accomplishments, contributions and/or results. Nominations will be reviewed by a committee including Springwire staff and board members. The official presentation of the Golden Phone Awards will be made during the Annual Springwire Conference (Oct 11-12, Seattle, WA).

Previous Winners





Council for the Homeless
(Ken Burris, CVM Manager)

Olivia Wein
National Consumer Law Center


New Mexico CVM
(Amanda Clearwater, CVM Manager)

Senator Patty Murray
US Senate, WA


Tulsa CVM
(Lori Morton, CVM Manager)

Center for Disease Control
Atlanta, GA


Chicago CVM
(Karl Greene, CVM Manager)

Lynn Schusterman
Charles & Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation


Houston CVM
(Scot More, CVM Manager)

David Bergmann
Ohio Consumer Council & Chairman of the Telecommunications Committee of NASUCA


Dallas CVM
(Larry Sykes, CVM Manager)

Robin Chandler
State Representative Eddie Rodriguez TX


Cleveland  CVM
(Mike Gibbs, CVM Manager)

Ken Boynton
Long time friend of CVM


Central Savannah River CVM
(Amy Smith, CVM Manager)

Manjit Grewal
Cisco Systems


Seattle CVM
(Eileen Bidwell & Maureen Jones, CVM Managers)

Mellon Corporate Affairs
Boston, MA


Toledo CVM
(Jamie Jackson Carter, CVM Manager)

Simon ffitch & Mary Kimball
Public Counsel – Dept of the WA State
Attorney General’s Office


Phoenix CVM
(Patt Patterson, CVM Manager)

Ed Barton
Community Services Block Grant Program Manager


Twin Cities CVM
(Jerri Sudderth, CVM Manager/E.D.)

Senator Lisa Brown
WA State Senate

Deadline for nomination is October 1, 2012

Nomination Form

Your First Name

Your Last Name

Your Email



Reason for nominating

Hear How:

Springwire Keeps Me Up to Date on Available Services


of Springwire participants have no financial resources.


the average savings per US taxpayer when a homeless person finds a home.